Review: No Matter the Wreckage

No Matter the Wreckage
No Matter the Wreckage by Sarah Kay
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I discovered Sarah Kay when I watched her slam poetry performance for “B” and I fell in love with her words ever since. It’s absolutely refreshing and inspiring to watch and listen to someone oozing with passion and positivity. There are plenty of slam poets in the vast and drowning sea of words but Sarah Kay is really one of the best for me. She makes me want to look at myself and within myself, to discover hidden muse and memories tucked away to collect dust then turn them into something beautiful. I know I may and will not be good as Sarah and many other poets but I’m always willing to try. Thank you for the inspiration, Sarah Kay.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

